Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Voicemail message Options
JasonC2
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 8:42:30 PM
Rank: Newbie

Groups:

Joined: 8/28/2010
Posts: 2
Hi, I wonder how I can get the default voicemail message to say the proper number instead of extension number.


I expected it to say the person at extension 01234 567890 is unavailable please leave message etc,
instead it says the person at extension 12345 is unavailable please leave message etc.


I want it to read out the proper number as this makes more sense, but I can't seem to find a way to do it.

previous voip providers I've used read out the actual number, even it says "the person at extension......" etc.

Could you please let me know how I can get the default message to say my number.


Also where is the list of shortcodes:

I know 8000 is voicemail, and 444 balance. I tried 1471 but that doesn't seem to work
KaterynaK
#2 Posted : Monday, January 10, 2011 9:51:08 PM
Rank: Newbie

Groups:

Joined: 1/10/2011
Posts: 3
JasonC2 wrote:
Hi, I wonder how I can get the default voicemail message to say the proper number instead of extension number.


I expected it to say the person at extension 01234 567890 is unavailable please leave message etc,
instead it says the person at extension 12345 is unavailable please leave message etc.


I know 8000 is voicemail, and 444 balance. I tried 1471 but that doesn't seem to work


I do agree with JasonC2, but I have not found the solution yet... Any ideas from our support team?
MelissaH
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 11, 2011 10:46:01 AM
Rank: Newbie

Groups:

Joined: 1/11/2011
Posts: 1
i agree too. and im sick to death of ringing them and they say the same thing and it doesn't work. extension .... is really unprofessional why sell a service with that voicemail on?
support team???
DarylB5
#4 Posted : Friday, January 14, 2011 11:48:19 AM
Rank: Newbie

Groups:

Joined: 7/27/2009
Posts: 7
Hi,

You can personalise your voicemail greeting, the following guide shows you how,

http://soho66.co.uk/88403/all/1/Using-voicemail.aspx
JasonC2
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 18, 2011 5:45:48 PM
Rank: Newbie

Groups:

Joined: 8/28/2010
Posts: 2
That's ok if you want to record your own message, but the default greeting should provide the option to read out the correct number. Not everyone wants to record their own and prefer a system greeting, that READS OUT THE CORRECT NUMBER NOT AN EXTENSION
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Soho66 Theme by Daryl Burns (Soho66) (Soho66)
Powered by YAF 1.9.3 | YAF © 2003-2009, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 7.386 seconds.